Polytechnic College List

List of Polytechnic Colleges in Uttarakhand

The Department of Technical Education (DTET) of Uttarakhand looks after education at Technical Institutes, Degree, Diploma and ITI level. The Department also promotes professional courses in Technical & Non – Technical fields. Polytechnic colleges in Uttarakhand state offer technical education and vocational training in specialized fields. These colleges aids in self-employment of the youth. Following list of polytechnic colleges or engineering schools are available in Uttarakhand for studying Diploma Engineering.

You can choose following engineering school or polytechnic college location wise from the below college list to view course and location details.

  1. Almora
    1. Government Girls Polytechnic Almora
    2. Government Girls’ Polytechnic, Jainti
    3. Government Polytechnic Chaunaliya (Almora)
    4. Government Polytechnic Danya, Almora
    5. Government Polytechnic Malla Salam (Almora)
    6. Governmet Polytechnic Barechhena
    7. Late Genral Bipin Chandra Joshi Government Rural Polytechnic Takula
    8. S. S. S. S. S. P. U. Goverment Polytechnic
    9. Swatantrata Sangram Senani Swargiya Ram Singh Bisht Goverment Polytechnic Dwarahat, A Lmora
  2. Bageshwar
    1. Government Polytechnic Garur (Bageshwar)
    2. Government Polytechnic Kapkot
    3. Govt Polytechnic Kanda
  3. Chamoli
    1. Government Polytechnic Gauchar
    2. Government Polytechnic Gopeshwar Chamoli
    3. Government Polytechnic Joshimath
    4. Government Polytechnic Kulsari
    5. Government Polytechnic Pokhari
    6. Govt Polytechnic Gairsain
  4. Champawat
    1. Bhagirathi Institute of Pharmacy
    2. Bhagirathi Institute of Technology and Management College (Polytechnic)
    3. Government Polytechnic Champawat
    4. Government Polytechnic Lohaghat
    5. Government Polytechnic Tanakpur
  5. Dehradun
    1. Alpine College of Management and Technology
    2. B. S. Negi Mahila Pravidhik Prashikshan Sansthan
    3. Bfit Technical Campus Dehradun
    4. Bharatam Institute of Technology
    5. Blue Mountains Group of Colleges
    6. Chander Singh Garhwali Subharti Polytechnic College
    7. Dev Bhoomi Institute of Pharmacy and Research
    8. Dev Bhoomi Institute of Polytechnic
    9. Dev Bhoomi Institute of Technology
    10. Doon Institute of Engineering and Technology
    11. Drona’s Polytechnic College
    12. Goverment Polytechnic Aamwala
    13. Government Girl’s Polytechnic Dehradun
    14. Government Polytechnic Dehradun
    15. Government Polytechnic Garhi Shyampur
    16. Government Polytechnic Quansi Chakrata Dehradun
    17. Government Polytechnic Sahiya
    18. Government Polytechnic Vikasnagar
    19. Grd Polytechnic Dehradun
    20. Gyani Inder Singh Institute of Professional Studies
    21. Gyani Inder Singh Institute of Professional Studies
    22. Himalayan Institute of Pharmacy and Research
    23. J B Institute of Technology
    24. Keshri Chand Subharti Institute of Pharmacy
    25. Shivalik College of Engineering
    26. Shree Dev Bhoomi Institute of Education Science and Technology
    27. Shree Dev Bhoomi Institute of Education Science and Technology
    28. Siddhartha Institute of Pharmacy
    29. Sunrise Academy Management Society
    30. Tulas Institute
  6. Haridwar
    1. Balwant Singh Mukhiya (Bsm) College of Polytechnic
    2. Bishamber Sahai College of Pharmacy
    3. Bishamber Sahai Diploma Engineering College
    4. College of Advanced Technology
    5. Government Polytechnic Bhalswagaj, Haridwar
    6. Government Polytechnic Haridwar Sidcul
    7. Ims Institute of Technology Roorkee
    8. Institute of Professional Studies
    9. K. L. Polytechnic
    10. Motherhood Institute of Management and Technology
    11. Om Institute of Technology
    12. Phonics Group of Institutions
    13. Quantum School of Technology
    14. Ramanand Institute of Pharmacy and Management, Haridwar
    15. Ramanand Institute of Pharmacy and Management, Haridwar
    16. Rcp College of Pharmacy
    17. Roorkee Colleg Eof Engineering
    18. Roorkee College of Pharmacy, Roorkee
    19. Roorkee College of Polytechnic Roorkee.
    20. Roorkee Institute of Technology
    21. Smt Tarawati Institute of Biomedical and Allied Sciences
    22. Swami Darshnananda Institute of Management and Technology Polytechnic
    23. Uttaratech Polytechnic
  7. Nainital
    1. Amrapali Institute of Hotel Management
    2. Amrapali Institute of Technology and Sciences
    3. G. P. Kotabagh (Nainital)
    4. Government Polytechnic Bhimtal
    5. Government Polytechnic Kaladhungi
    6. Government Polytechnic Nainital
    7. Government Polytechnic Peerumadara Ramnagar ( Nainital)
    8. Uttarakhand Institute of Technical and Professional Education
  8. Pauri Garhwal
    1. Government Polytechnic Beeronkhal
    2. Government Polytechnic Kotdwar
    3. Government Polytechnic Pabau
    4. Government Polytechnic Pauri
    5. Government Polytechnic Satpuli
    6. Government Polytechnic Srinagar (Garhwal)
    7. Government Rural Polytechnic Thalnadi
  9. Pithoragarh
    1. Government Polytechnic Bans
    2. Government Polytechnic Baram
    3. Government Polytechnic Bash Bagarh
    4. Government Polytechnic Berinag
    5. Government Polytechnic Didihat
    6. Government Polytechnic Ganai Gangoli
    7. Government Polytechnic Kanalichhina
    8. Government Polytechnic Munakot
  10. Rudraprayag
    1. Government Polytechnic Chopta
    2. Government Polytechnic Jakholi
    3. Government Polytechnic Rudraprayag
  11. Tehri Garhwal
    1. G. P. New Tehri
    2. Government Polytechnci Narendra Nagar
    3. Government Polytechnic (Okhallkhal) Pratapnagar
    4. Government Polytechnic Bachelikhal
    5. Government Polytechnic Jakhanidhar
    6. Government Polytechnic Kandikhal Tehri Garhwal
    7. Government Polytechnic, Hindolakhal
    8. Govt Polytechnic Gaja
    9. Modern Institute of Technology
    10. Modern Institute of Technology
  12. Udham Singh Nagar
    1. Devsthali Vidyapeeth Institute of Pharmacy
    2. Get Group of Institution – Faculty of Technology
    3. Government Polytechnic Bazpur
    4. Government Polytechnic Kashipur
    5. Government Polytechnic Shaktifarm
    6. Government Polytechnic, Pantnagar
    7. Govt Polytechnic Khatima
    8. Pragati College of Pharmacy
    9. Rudrapur Institute of Technology
    10. Six Sigma Institute of Technology and Science
    11. Sri Sai Institute of Technology
    12. Surajmal Agarwal College of Polytechnic
  13. Uttarkashi
    1. Government Polytechnic Pipli
    2. Government Polytechnic, Barkot
    3. Government Polytechnic, Uttarkashi
    4. Govternment Polytechnic Chinyalisaur
    5. Smt. Manjira Devi Shikshan and Prashikshan Institute
    6. Smt. Manjira Devi Shikshan and Prashikshan Institute